Culturall

You are here: Home

Being convinced that every human being is a “part subject of culture”, the association CULTUR’ALL has given itself the objective of

  • Raising public and political awareness of the content of Article 27 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
  • Support and promote the access to all forms of culture for people who are far from it, especially for those with socially or economically weak background.
  • Encourage to participate and contribute to cultural life, not only as consumers, but also as actors – especially for the poorest and the excluded.
  • Promotion of cultural diversity and inter-social and intercultural dialogue.
  • Support the cultural mediation and the development of synergies between politics and the social environment.


CULTUR’ALL believes that participation in cultural life – both as an actor and a consumer – is not just a right, but also a crucial need for human development. No man should be rejected for any reason. Above all, a large part of the population suffering from a disability, isolated from society or originating from a minority or economically disadvantaged group does not yet benefit from these basic rights to participate in cultural life. However, the respect and implementation of cultural rights are preconditions for the development of individual and collective capacities, cohesion and social justice. They play a relevant role in fighting poverty and social exclusion.

Moreover, culture is an inseparable part of the identity. The demographic context of especially the Grand Duchy established the intercultural dialogue and the recognition of cultures from immigrants as a basic necessity. The culture, the art and the creation enable the encounter and promotion of every civilisation. Cultural diversity should be seen as a wealth and added value through cultural fusion.

We believe that the inter-social dialogue is an important aspect of intercultural dialogue. Therefore we have to focus on supporting encounters – not only between people from different cultures, but also between people from different social classes.


top

Show Comments

Culturall

You are here: Home

Durch die Überzeugung, dass jeder Mensch einen „Teil der Kultur“ darstellt, setzte sich der Verein ohne Gewinnzweck CULTUR’ALL das Ziel,

  • sowohl die Gesellschaft als auch die politischen Akteure für den Inhalt von Artikel 27 der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte zu sensibilisieren ;
  • den Zugang zu allen Formen der Kultur zu unterstützen und zu fördern, vor allem für Menschen mit sozial oder wirtschaftlich schwachem Hintergrund ;
  • zur Teilnahme und zum Beitrag Aller – vor allem der Mittellosen und Ausgeschlossenen-, am kulturellen Leben anzuspornen, und dies nicht nur als Verbraucher, sondern auch als Akteure ;
  • die kulturelle Vielfalt sowie die intersozialen und interkulturellen Dialoge zu fördern;
  • die kulturelle Vermittlung und die Entwicklung von Synergien zwischen der Politik und dem Sozialen zu fördern.


CULTUR’ALL ist der Ansicht, dass die Teilnahme am kulturellen Leben – sowohl als Akteur als auch als Verbraucher – nicht nur ein Recht, sondern auch ein wesentlicher Bedarf für die Selbstverwirklichung des Menschen ist. Kein Mensch sollte aus irgendeinem Grund zurückgewiesen werden. Ein Großteil der Bevölkerung, welche an einer Behinderung leidet, von der Gesellschaft isoliert oder aus einer Minderheit oder wirtschaftlich benachteiligten Kultur stammt, profitiert noch nicht von diesem Grundrecht der Teilnahme am kulturellen Leben. Der Respekt und die Umsetzung der kulturellen Rechte sind jedoch Voraussetzung für die Entwicklung der individuellen und kollektiven Kapazitäten, des Zusammenhaltes und der sozialen Gerechtigkeit. Sie spielen eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Bekämpfung von Armut und sozialer Ausgrenzung.

Zudem ist die Kultur ein von der Identität untrennbar wichtiger Bestandteil. Der demografische Zusammenhang vor allem des Großherzogtums legt den interkulturellen Dialog und die Anerkennung der aus Immigration stammenden Kulturen als grundlegende Notwendigkeit dar.
Die Kultur, die Kunst und die Schöpfung ermöglichen die Begegnung und die Erschließung jeder Kultur. Die kulturelle Vielfalt sollte als Reichtum und aufwertende kulturelle Verschmelzung angesehen werden.

Wir denken, dass der intersoziale Dialog ein wichtiger Aspekt des interkulturellen Dialoges ist. Daher steht die Förderung der Begegnungen – nicht nur zwischen Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Kulturkreisen, sondern auch zwischen Menschen aus verschiedenen sozialen Schichten – im Vordergrund.


top

Show Comments